Renaissance Still Life:

I like renaissance still life photography as it is a collection of items that mean something to the person, organised into a certain way to create a still life photo. Different objects have different meanings, for example a book symbolises learning or transmitting knowledge and the candle means light in the darkness of a lonely individual, or the light of Christ, purification or cleansing. By knowing the symbolic meaning behind the items in the still life photographs it gives you a deeper understanding on why they have picked them.

For my final image I was thinking of doing a still life photograph as then I can put a collection of items together that I like, then researching the meaning behind the objects.So I can pick the objects with the meanings which I am trying to put across.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

