Tim Walker:

Tim Walker is one of my favourite photographers as his work is unique and different to everyone else’s. I thought I would research him for my assignment for some inspiration of what I could do and some ideas; he is so creative and eccentric.

I found these two images fascinating as it is different from his other work which makes these two pieces of work stand out to me the most, as they are quite simplistic and the colours are pastel giving it a vintage look.

I want to recreate this image as it is showing who I am and my interests because I want to change the flowers to lily’s as that represents me and I will keep it in the ice cream form because one of my favourite things is ice cream. This links back renaissance still life as I am using objects personal to me and it has symbolic meaning as lily’s symbolic meaning is Purity.

