Carol Sharp:

Carol Sharp’s work is mainly flower based. I have decided to research about her because I want to do a flower shoot and thought it was needed if I researched the best way/the way I like to photograph a flower. I like the way she photographs flowers as they are very simplistic but detailed. Such as this photo has been planned throughly but it is minimalistic, with sharp crisp colours.

Screen Shot 2016-10-17 at 10.07.06.png

 

My idea for my shoot was to photograph the change the flower goes through by planting a random flower seed and seeing its transformation. This links in with the theme future because I don’t know what the flower will look like so i’ll have to wait and see, the key word being wait because I do not know what the future holds for the flower. I want to put this onto my blog by creating a giff so it flicks through the two photos to show the difference of what the future has done to it.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

