Royal William Yard:Band Photography

When we got to the Royal William Yard we got given some film for our film camera that we were using and got shown how to set it all up, this was good as I had never used a film camera before. We had also had a digital camera which we sent to 100 ISO and we shot on RAW. Even though it was freezing outside I still got some good photos for the theme band photography.

The two black and white photos are in the style of Tom Oldham and the one of the bridge I just liked how it turned out. All of these photos are natural and not staged,which is what I wanted to re-create because I feel that when they are natural they turn out better because they are not putting on a front to be photogenic. The black and white photograph where he is looking forward is my favourite because the clarity has brought out his freckles and the bark on the tree behind him.

I edited all the photos on RAW plug-in on photoshop, for all of them I used clarity and I adjusted the contrast of them all. For the photograph of where he is looking forward I turned that black and white on photoshop and the one where he is looking down on RAW.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

