Tom Oldham is a digital photographer whereas Anton Corbijn is a film photographer. I have chosen to compare these to photographers because I like both of their work.

I have created a GIFHY to compare the two photographers work. I wanted to do this because I thought it would be better to use a range of photographers instead of picking one of my favourites.

ANTON CORBIJN:

anton-corbijn

TOM OLDHAM:

tom-oldham

I decided to use portraits to compare the two artists to make it a fair comparison. I like all the photographs that I have chosen because of the way they have been taken and presented. The difference between the two is that Tom Oldham’s photos are in colour and much sharper compared to Anton Corbijn. But they both are as good as each other even though one photographer has shot on film.

