Digitally Developing Film:

This is a contact sheet for the film that we developed from the shoot ‘Band Photography’ The photographs with the light purple ring around are the photos that I took. The outcome of the photographs I am pleased about as it was my first time using a film camera. Even though it took three weeks to get to this stage to actually see the work we produced, I feel like it was worth the wait.

In the future I hope to use film to produce one of the assignments as I liked the build up to see what the photos look like. I also like the soft grain the film produces because it looks so much better than when there is grain from a digital camera. By doing it myself in future work I will have more shots to experiment with and gain practice, as the shoot we did we only got five shots each, which was hit and miss because you didn’t have enough shots to go back and re take some.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

