For my photo shoot I had to set it up in my bathroom due to the fact that it was messy and water would have gone everywhere. To have been able to pop the balloon I had to tie a piece of string to my shower curtain pole and attach the balloon to it. The balloon was filled with water and broken up plastics, I chose to use colourful bits of plastics so that it was clear that they were present in the water and so that they were easy to see (stand out on the black back ground I had used)

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 14.43.51.png

The camera was set up on a tripod so that it was steady and so there was no motion blur in the photos I had taken. I had put the off camera flash on the edge of the sink at a 45° angle towards the balloon, I had also had the bathroom light on to have it brighter, this helped to bring the water droplets on the right hand side of the balloon out more.

My settings on the camera were:   ISO 250     Shutter Speed 250      Aperture F8

 

